28 DAYS AT CHENNAI

IMG_20170607_110102_HDR.jpg
CHENNAI METRO TRAVEL CARD

On May 9,2017 I left for one- month internship for a  small IOT based startup in Chennai.My travel to Chennai from Coimbatore was by train. I love Travelling and exploring new places, It makes me happy. During my entire journey, I was excited about how am I going to spend my days in Chennai.On May 9,1:25pm I reached Perambur railway station, Chennai and took a local train to reach our grandfather’s home which is located at Villivakkam.From the day 1 onwards, I was very curious to explore Chennai at maximum. On that day evening at 7pm, we went to Baahubali -2 movies at AGS cinemas. I was super excited to go to the movie, That too for the 1st time in Chennai. Went to the movie with grandfather and aunt’s family. Being the first time I for theatre in Chennai. I was observing everything happening around. The theatre and movie were awesome . Then we returned to the home at 10.30 pm with full of happiness.

IMG-20171105-WA0064.jpg
COLLEAGUES AT COMPANY

From next day onwards ,I  started my work as an intern at the company. I was  excited to be as an intern and to learn new things. On day 1 itself,I became friends with everybody in the office. Being the youngest in the company,I can exactly be myself,No need to worry about mistakes and anything like that. For first few days,I didn’t understand what was happening in the office,but after few days,t I got to know about the projects We are working in the office. Work life is more different from college life. Teamwork and leadership quality plays a major role in the company. Every day at 11.30 am we go for a snack break outside,we used to drink fruit juices everyday and tender coconut due to Chennai’s hotness. Being in Chennai ,I have tasted every common fruit juices in the planet. After drinking fruit juice we will go to the company and do our work on projects.lunch time were at 1 pm and evening snack time were at 4.30 pm. Our break timings is the time when our relationships and bond  between people had grown closer and more stronger. I got to observe Chennai and learned a lot from the Metropolitan city. I love Singara Chennai because of its lifestyle where we have a lot of beaches, temples, shopping malls and famous ancient places. The most of the Tamil movies will be taken in places like Tambaram, Besant Nagar, T.nagar, Nungambakkam, Adyar. I have seen all those places. Chennai being a Metropolitan city and  a place of many big and beautiful buildings,I got to think myself about the future. By the way, our office is located in one of the most important places in Chennai, Anna Nagar. Anna Nagar is a place where famous government officials like High court judge, commissioner of police and IAS officers used to live. Chennai is also famous for its metro,local trains,beaches and malls. Due to heavy traffic in Chennai,we have local trains from place to another for every 5 minutes. On one Sunday evening  my brother and I  went for Besantnagar beach.WOW! what not to say,who doesn’t love beaches right? During evening time most of the people who come to beaches are couples HAHA!! We were gazing at them. Got some bath in beach. It is very beautiful place to have a good chat with loving people in the front of cool breeze in beach.we can get access to almost 100’s of small food shops where we can buy and eat whatever we want.after some beach time we had our dinner at Murugan idli (famous for varieties of idly and dosa)shop at 10pm ,It is one of the famous shops in Chennai.we had awesome dinner and reached home by 11pm by bike. If we have bikes we can travel to all the beautiful places looking at the sceneries and amazing nightlife.

After several weeks,During my last before day on June 6,So I planned to explore  maximum places I can. On June 6 afternoon I completed my internship and made some memorable friends. But what not? My return ticket to Coimbatore was on June 8,So i planned to explore maximum places I could. On June 6 afternoon I was planning a visit to the famous  Kapaleeshwarar Temple, Mylapore, I left the company at 3pm from Anna Nagar and departed towards the Kapaleeshwarar Temple.I went through auto and local train. From Anna Nagar main to Nungambakkam, I went by share auto, By the way, since  I have only one chance at that time in auto, I strike a conversation with 3people in the 30 minutes journey and got to know about the city and life. It was an  awesome experience. I love speaking to stranger,I consider it as a one kind of mental adventure. By the way ,I arrived at Nungambakkam railway station

NUNGAMBAKKAM RAILWAY STATION
NUNGAMBAKKAM RAILWAY STATION

As soon as I arrived at Nungambakkam  Railway station, Ramkumar – Swathi murder incident came to my mind and I observed and explored the railway station and got a 5rs ticket and took travel from Nungambakkam to Mylapore station and walked towards the famous Kapaleeshwarar Temple.WOW! It’s an awesome temple. Got some spiritual silence and boost ,Got free prasadam and sat for few minutes and observed everything about whats happening in the temple. With spiritual energy, I left the temple with happiness

IMG_20170606_181801
KAPALEESHWARAR TEMPLE
IMG_20170606_183734.jpg
OUTSIDE VIEW OF KAPALEESHWARAR  TEMPLE

The time was 6pm. This reminded me ,We still have the time to go home and then I took my journey towards the second longest beach in the world,Marina beach.WOW!During evening time, Marina Beach reminded me the History of Tamil Nadu especially by seeing the memorial of our former CM  Bharat Ratna M.G.R  and Jayalalitha and the pride of Tamil Nadu which I learned at our Tamil Book during our school days. I am avid admirer of almost every great things. Spent some 45 minutes in Marina Beach and left to Mylapore railway station and my train timings was at 8pm, so I had Mylapore tea and picked up my train. It was a one-hour awesome journey, spoke to 2 college students and 1 elder men about their life at Chennai and also introduced myself to them. The train was fully congested due to population of people who were going to home after long work. After 40 minutes ,the congestion got reduced and I am standing at the end of the door feeling  the cold breezy wind gush through my face,It’s an awesome feeling right ? During night time and I got down at villivakkam railway station. Bought an Ice cream and with licking  ice cream,I went to home by a happy walk and had a good sleep. On may 7 mornings,I woke up at 7am, the  last living day at Singara Chennai.I had a plan to go to IIT Madras ,to see one of the elite institutions of the country.I haven’t travelled through metro train before.I travelled by metro train from Anna Nagar to Guindy and then took an auto to reach IIT Madras.Had a wow factor ,OH! GOSH!! we are at IIT,That time I thought If I came here during my school days,I would surely got into the IIT. During my childhood,I did not have exposure towards going places like this. After IIT Madras, I went to Guindy National park, Had a visual treat there and went to Gandhi Mandapam and took a rest by plugging in headphones and listening to old Tamil songs like Uyirum neeyePudhu Vellai Mazhai – Roja,Chak De India,Jai Ho Slumdog MillionaireAfter a few minutes of Daydreaming in Gandhi mani mandapam and went back to home at night.The last night at grandfather’s home wow! I ate chicken with chappati as my dinner. The last night was quite sleepless night, felt quite sad, spoke with brother for a long time about life and many other topics like cinemas, actors etc. On June 8 morning, I departed by morning train at 6am and reached Coimbatore at 1.25 pm. Even after reaching Coimbatore, My mind was completely immersed in Chennai. I forgot entire Coimbatore and places, then little by little memories of Coimbatore came back. My memories are still alive.


PHOTOS :

IMG_20170607_105214
AT GUINDY METRO STATION
IMG_20170607_104617
TRAVELLING TO GUINDY IN METRO FROM ANNA NAGAR
IMG_20170606_190513.jpg
M.G.R.MEMORIAL MARINA BEACH
IMG_20170604_225233.jpg
BESANT NAGAR BEACH
IMG_20170604_194722.jpg
ME FROM BESANT NAGAR BEACH

 

Leave a comment